Happold Trust

Established in 1995 by the founders of Buro Happold, the Happold Trust is a registered charity that promotes education, research and training in the fields applicable to the construction industry, engineering, design, technology and architecture.

Funded by donations from the Buro Happold partnership, the Trust is administered by a group of Trustees who are currently:

  • Michael Dickson CBE, Founding Partner
  • Eve Happold, Founding Trustee
  • Ian Liddell CBE, Founding Partner
  • Gavin Thompson, Chairman
  • David Reed
  • Graham Watts
  • Emily McDonald
  • Nick Tyler
  • Mike Cook
  • Sarah Sachs
  • Robert Okpala
  • Lorraine Milne (Secretary)

The Trustees from Buro Happold change from time to time in order to ensure that the practice’s industry disciplines are fairly represented.

Find out more

To find out more about the Happold Trust, visit the website www.happoldtrust.org or email the Trust secretary Lorraine Milne.